Testimonials

All testimonials can be viewed on our TripAdvisor, Facebook or Google Review page


Dilemma: to extol its virtues; or to keep it a secret?!

 

I am sure we only managed to book a weekend here at short notice in August due to the fact that it is a new business in its first season. Once word gets out I am sure bookings will need to be made many months in advance. Mark and Debbie have got the balance of comfortable luxury and friendly hospitality just right. We stayed in Lagoon, which is a double, and has the largest balcony area. We were the first guests to have swum in the sea, but I am sure we won't be the last to do so. If you are in need of a treat, then look no further than Ty Bae!

 

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple  Alison A, Greasby, United Kingdom 


Little gem

 

So a quick visit to Anglesey for the eisteddfod in Bodedern and we chose Ty Bae guesthouse in Trearddur Bay as our base. A stunning guesthouse with decor to die for. Our family room was absolutely stunning. Breakfast was equally as pleasing. Mark and Debbie were very attentive hosts without being intrusive - exactly what you want. Nothing was too much trouble. We cannot wait to return and would highly recommend Ty Bae.

 

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family KJHayes27


Relaxing break in idyllic setting  Ty Bae, what a find!


A home from home in this sympathetically and tastefully restored bed and breakfast. Hosts, Mark and Debbie, have created a luxurious and relaxing experience.  After a very warm welcome, afternoon tea was offered once we had settled in. This was served in the garden room overlooking the sea. Such a splendid sight, to watch the many sailing boats racing, from this lovely room. Everything for the tea was perfectly arranged and served with delicious homemade 'Bara Brith' and hand churned, local butter.  We stayed in the Bay suite which is perfectly designed for families, with a separate twin room for children. Nautical themed decor, crisp white bed linen, home made cookies, bedside fudge (yum), coffee machine and top hotel quality beds. The view is fabulous from the modern glass screened balcony.  The bathroom was enormous with a stunning walk in shower and plentiful locally made toiletries. The deepest and largest free standing modern bath I have ever seen, which satisfyingly filled in an instant. An entire wall of heated towel rails with fluffy quality bath sheets / robes.  Breakfast is served perfectly cooked, to order and elegantly presented. Everything here is organic and locally sourced where possible. Each day a blackboard lists the 'special' breakfast of the day. The eggs Benedict was sublime and freshly prepared. Juice is freshly squeezed each day. Another detail is a shot glass of smoothie to clean the palate, a delicious berry mixture. Daily compote (home made of course) and freshly made yoghurt. An abundance of granola/cereals and other goodies too. This place is all about the detail and every last detail has been thought through so well.   My only complaint is the food is so good here that I wish they served dinner in the evening. It would be delightful I'm sure....  We had such a wonderful time here in this beautiful part of Anglesey. We actually didn't even use our car as everything is within an easy, beautiful walk. The walk to Rhoscolyn is one of the most spectacular coastal walks we have done and we are a well travelled group (Australia/ NZ/ USA/Asia).   Oh and I forgot to mention the fabulous sunsets from the balcony. I could not recommend this place more highly. Book now, you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back. Six stars.  

 

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family  Superduperglam, London


Fantastic Accommodation, Wonderful Hosts


The owners Mark & Debbie put their hearts and souls (as well as their blood, sweat and tears) into renovating and running this place, and it shows - down to every last detail. We spent two nights in the Flagstaff room, as the others were fully booked. The rooms are done to the highest standards, and very comfortable. The breeze off the bay at night is outstanding for cool sleeping weather, and the views are fabulous. Beach directly across the street. Private parking. High security. Not a lot of working surface area, but plenty in shared/common areas. Book well in advance - this B&B will fill up early due to high demand. 


Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple mikkie666, Pennsylvania


Stunning location

We stayed for one night at this stunning B&B and totally agree with all the other reviews,I don't think that Mark and Claire could add or change one thing.Every thing is perfect,we stayed in Lagoon and loved it. I have to have gluten free food and they went to the trouble of getting me some gluten free cookie which was lovely.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple Michael T, Warrington, United Kingdom


Business Stay - I LOVE THIS B&B!

I will start this review by saying that it's the best B&B I've ever stayed in and I will 100% be going again! I can't think of anything negative at all with regards to the stay, the hosts (Mark and Claire) or the facilities they offer so instead I'll list everything I loved about it...  From entering the building you feel relaxed and looked after, just inside the door are a couple of trays for your shoes - a lovely touch, as you walk through the property you enjoy all of the furnishings and decoration, beautiful and very in keeping with the surroundings.

The bedroom (I stayed in Bay) was beautiful, decorated in a very classic and clean way. We had packets of fudge on our bed, homemade cookies on the dresser and a very well stocked tea caddy as well as plenty of bottled water - everything was immaculate and really very comfortable. Power points in convenient places (next to the dresser, bedside etc), the hairdryer was in a drawer in its own carry bag. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a really great night's sleep - again very clean and classic. The bathroom had a walk in shower, roll top bath and a double basin that was all absolutely spotless and beautiful. Hand wash, hand cream and shampoo, all provided and divine. We had a balcony that overlooked the front lawn and the bay - great furniture provided and the views are STUNNING. Breakfast was incredible, a continental selection including cereals, yoghurt and compote, nuts, seeds and jams.

There was also a blackboard on the buffet table showing us the local weather forecast, just another of their amazing personal touches! I ordered the Anglesey Full Breakfast with beans and scrambled egg - the fried bread was a small boat shaped crisp - absolutely gorgeous! Mark also gave us a shot of fresh smoothie along with our hot drinks and freshly squeezed orange juice. Free wifi worked perfectly - everywhere, no nooks or crannies that meant the signal dropped, the code is in the welcome manual in your room.  I am fully aware that I sound like I work at this property and I'm trying to sell you something but I am not, I used to work in the hotel industry so I tend to be quite critical of properties when I stay in them but this place is perfect - I literally can't think of one thing that was bad or needed improvement!  I would definitely recommend this property to all who want a comfortable, spotless and friendly place to stay whilst in Trearddur Bay or actually, on the island as it's by far the best place available, perfectly located and run by two people who are spot on with everything that they offer. Ty Bae is a little piece of heaven and I loved every moment of my stay with them.  Thank you Mark and Claire, you are wonderful!  

 

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business Samantha R, Swindon, United Kingdom


Google Review

Absolutely fabulous place to stay in. Lovely hosts, very friendly and welcoming too. Would highly recommend xxx


Jo B


Facebook post 8th July 2017

 

5 Star home from home with warm friendly hosts Debbie and Mark. We stayed for 3 nights last weekend and had a great time. The location is beautiful, you can lie in bed watching the changing vista across the bay, enjoy a tasty breakfast In the sunroom that overlooks the beach and in the evening chill with a glass of wine watching the amazing sunset and dramatic sky changes. The bedrooms are bright and airy with large bathrooms complete with contemporary stand alone baths and large walk in showers. Within a few minutes walk there are great beach front restaurants, bars and ice cream parlour. If walking is your thing the headland and beach walks offer beautiful views and places to take a picnic. Already planning our next visit.

BF


Facebook post 11th July 2017

This is a wonderful hidden surprise. We stayed here last month and absolutely loved it! Deb & Mark are terrific hosts and take care of you in every way. I just wish we lived closer as we would come here often. Good luck with your venture and I'm sure with the incredible service and location you offer you will be really successful. I even got a seagull cushion to remind us of our stay with you!

JB, Australia


Superb B&B


The previous sixteen 5 star reviews are totally accurate; Ty Bae is truly exceptional. Our room was pristine, had one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in and had an ensuite bathroom with high quality fittings. The location is superb, we had stunning views across the bay from both the bedroom and the bathroom; you could sit in the bath and enjoy the view! There was also a lovely balcony looking down onto the beach and the bay. All this, combined with the delicious breakfasts, means we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple

fishej 1963, London, United Kingdom


Outstanding B and B

This Bed and Breakfast was first class. Lovely little touches when we arrived -pot of tea and barra brith,home made cookies ,fudge and bottled water. We were in the Lagoon room, attention to detail was immaculate and the en-suite had a choice of two showers and a large bath,again a view of the bay. Mike and Debbie were the perfect hosts and the breakfast was lovely ,a good choice. This certainly is the best place I have stayed in for a long time. Would love to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple

Hilary S

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom


Amazing b&b

This is the best b&b we have ever stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, fresh bright and everything you need. We stayed in lagoon and it has an amazing balcony over looking the bay, you even have a view from the bath! The breakfast is fabulous, best quality ingredients, I am fussy about my eggs and they were obviously free range and so fresh. Lovely fruit compote and yogurt too. The whole experience was top quality. Mark and Debbie are really helpful advising us on lovely walks and places to eat. It is a good place to explore that coast and swim in the sea which is so clean. Can't wait to go back again. Loved it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple

Helen R, Liverpool, United Kingdom


Amazing Boutique style B&B in Trearddur Bay

Spent a wonderful night with friends in the family room of this newly opened B&B and cannot recommend more highly. Beautifully furnished, and with a stunning beachside setting, this is a great value treat not to be missed. The owners are both friendly and welcoming and cannot do enough to help. The breakfast was delicious and is eaten in a relaxing morning room overlooking the sea. None of us wanted to leave as it was all so perfect! Thank you Mark and Debbie - we can't wait to come back again.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends

NRG01 Chester, United Kingdom


Sensational

Ty Bae exceeded our every expectation from the moment of arrival to our departure 5 days later. As a family of 4 with an 8 and 6 yr old it is often difficult to find the right accommodation but Ty Bae was most definitely it! We stayed in Bay with a master, twin and en suite. The views across the Bay are sensational and the quality of the accommodation, hospitality and food was 5 star in every way. Mark and Debbie were great hosts and made it feel like home from home. We can't wait to return in the near future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family 

MJF34 Sunny Manchester


"WOW!!"

Was originally only going to stay one night at Ty Bae but decided to treat ourselves as it was my birthday. So glad we did! The location is absolutely stunning as is the b&b itself. The decor is very tasteful, clean, bright and welcoming. We were met by one of the hosts, Debbie, who is so lovely. She showed us round the sitting and breakfast room then took us to our room, whilst she made us a welcome drink of tea/coffee and bara brith. Scrummy. We stayed in the Lagoon room and it was amazing. The views across the bay were spectacular and binoculars are proved in the room. Decor is seaside themed but very understated. Spacious room, fabulous bathroom - with a bath (unusual these days!) which pleased me as we only have a shower at home. You do have a view of the bay from sitting in the bath too! Lovely little touches like homemade fudge and biscuits, Tassimo coffee machine with nice choice of teas/coffees, nice toiletries and comfy bed made this b&b stand out from others we've stayed in. Mark arrived a bit later and came to introduce himself and ask if there was anything else we needed. The following day was my birthday and Debbie even gave me a card at breakfast. The food was lovely and a really good choice of cereals, fruit and full English breakfast.Thank you Debbie and Mark for being such fantastic hosts and we wish you both every success with your new venture. It is well deserved and hopefully we will return again soon.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple

ToysieBagz


"Perfection"

If you want perfection Ty Bae is the place to stay. On arrival E & R had a welcoming reception from Mark and were delighted with the decor and cleanliness/furnishings at Ty Bae. He showed us the Lounge & Dining Room with fantastic views.We were taken to our room (Lagoon) which was tastefully furnished plus Bosch/Tassimo tea & coffee making facilities/home made biscuits. We couldn't believe the wonderful views from the balcony with binoculars provided! Added to this Lagoon has a breathtaking Ensuite. We met Debbie next morning and complimented her on her fabulous choice of breakfasts cooked to perfection. It is impossible to fault anything at Ty Bae and would highly recommend anyone to stay at this outstanding bed & breakfast hotel. Mark and Debbie are the perfect hosts and will make you feel very comfortable and 'at home'

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple

JAAJ17
Cheshire, United Kingdom


Facebook post 3rd June 2017

Beautiful place to stay, fantastic accommodation, great food and lovely people.


PB, Manchester


 Facebook post 3rd June 2017

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Ty Bae. Beautifully appointed rooms with stunning views, excellent breakfast, lovely hosts Mark and Debbie, did not want to go home, and will definitely be returning.


CB, Manchester


Facebook post 1st June 2017

Let me tell you this is no ordinary B n B - This place is amazing. Incredible attention to detail and great hosts the boot. 

Giles from Cheshire


Facebook post 6th May 2017

Just had a lovely stay at the Ty Bae, with the lovely hosts Mark and Debbie. It's so homely and the rooms done beautifully, amazing views, beds comfy and the hand delivered home made chocolate chip cookies and fudge a lovely touch. Breakfast was amazing, food fresh and beautifully cooked and top service too! Like a home from home. Can't wait for our next stay x


Sarah F, travelled as a family of four


"Amazing!!!"

My husband and I have just had the most amazing weekend, staying at Ty Bae. Talk about 'Location, location, location!' It has the prime position in Treaddur Bay, overlooking the stunning beach, it's also within walking distance to many great places to eat and drink, (but booking is recommended at these in advance). We were warmly greeted and offered tea and homemade cake by Deb and Mark, then shown around the stunning property. Everything had been beautifully finished and at the highest spec. The dining room has the real wow factor, with it's huge windows to show off it's amazing sea views, this is connected to an adorable guest lounge. We were blown away by our room (Lagoon), which had the comfiest bed, luxurious fittings, french doors onto it's beautiful decked balcony and a view to die for! Everything has been thought of, with it's excellent coffee machine and teas, also lovely little touches like homemade cookies and fudge. The en suite was fantastic, with a walk-in rainforest shower, a huge freestanding bath (with sea views!), fluffy towels & robes and luxury toiletries, it felt more like a luxurious spa hotel. Breakfast was wonderful, a great selection of cereals, toast and preserves and a delicious full Welsh breakfast, which was devoured whilst soaking up the view. We were so sad to leave, but we're already planning our next visit!
 
Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Mary186378
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Best B&B we stayed at

Mark and Debbie are excellent hosts we had a fabulous stay at their B&B very tastefully decorated, immaculately clean. Most comfortable sleep on fabulous mattress and quality linen, top quality shampoo, conditioner, soap and towels provided in luxurious bathroom. Coffee machine and kettle in room with the nice little touch of homemade cookies. To top it all was the magnificent view from both the bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was a real treat homemade compotes and locally sourced produce cooked to perfection, sitting looking out to sea, bliss, we will be returning thank you for a most memorable break

Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends
Colette F
Chester, United Kingdom
Could not fault it!

We had a long weekend in Ty Bae and could not fault it. The location is perfect overlooking the bay with it's magnificent sunset and view across Trearddur Bay. Our bedroom was very well appointed with some nice touches - great tea and coffee making facilities and a great bath and shower set up (could have spent the weekend reading my book in the bath!). The shared lounge was cosy and welcoming - we were encouraged to light the fire by our hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed the company of the other guests which is not something we expected!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the bay

mikeh0sie
Farnham, United Kingdom


"The Ty Bay B&B Anglesey"

Well I'm happy to say myself and my partner we're the first couple to stay at the ty bae and I have to be honest , I very much doubt you will find a better b&b on the entire island of Anglesey Mark and Debbie were the most graceful hosts first of all secondly the b&b itself was apsolutaly amazing from the cleanliness of the rooms to the first class decor throughout, it was a pleasure to stay at the ty bae and we will definitely be going back Thanks mark and Debbie for making us feel so welcome Any person reading this review I urge you to try this place I guarantee you will not be disappointed 


Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Twalshy
Maccelsfield, United Kingdom


" Just Fabulous"
 
The newly refurbished Ty Bae B & B would not be out of keeping listed a a small luxury hotel of the world rather than a bed and breakfast. My wife and I spent a very enjoyable couple of nights in the Flagstaff bedroom. Everything has been presented to the highest standards. This room affords magnificent views over Trearddur Bay to enjoy sunsets and sunrise. The first difficult decision of the day is whether to leave the unbelievably comfortable bed with goosedown pillows in time to sample the deliciously researched breakfast. Every item om the plate has been sourced locally and carefully selected for its quality whether that is the eggs, bacon, black pudding or sausages (although I suspect that that source of the baked beans is more widely known and available.) In short, as a previous guest has noted, you sometimes get what you pay for and I have no hesitation in recommending Ty Bae as an outstanding stay for your trip and worth every penny!!
 
Room Tip: Flagstaff has the best views available

Peter A 
Level 2 Contributor

"5 Star birthday present"
 
I booked Ty Bae as a surprise for my octogenarian mother's birthday. "Marvellous rooms....wonderful nights sleep.......beautiful views, glorious weather and walks....breakfast was fabulous!" Those were just some of her comments about her visit. She has already booked a return trip later in the year!

Dutts2017
Chester, United Kingdom

"A B&B that delivers on all levels"
 
Most of us know that in life you get what you pay for and Ty Bae definitely proves that...My wife and I were lucky enough to spend 2 nights here and are already planning a return visit later in the Summer. Our room (Flag staff) was stunning, everything high quality and the owners have clearly thought long and hard about what makes a great room.Breakfast was spot on and I even enjoyed the little shot glass of something green and healthy amongst the bacon and eggs!Highly recommended, this is a place you'll come back to...PS - Recommend a visit to Plas Newydd Country House (20 minutes drive) to see the Rex Whistler mural its also stunning!
 
Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Stazza2013
London, United Kingdom

"Gorgeous!"

One of the loveliest B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Our room was like a boutique hotel with every comfort we could think of. Fabulous sea view and a HUGE delicious breakfast! The owners were very welcoming and knowledgable about the island. We will definitely return...
 
Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple

A TripAdvisor Me...

"Stunning Location - Little Gem"
 
I stayed at this B&B for 4 nights and cannot rate it highly enough. Location is stunning and if that is not enough the rooms are beautifully appointed and each room individual with very high quality finish. All this is surpassed by the lovely breakfast, freshly cooked to order using the best local produce. We received a very warm welcome from the owners, who could not do enough for us. A great find and I will definitely be back.
 
Room Tip: All rooms are superb
 
LScambs
Camberley, United Kingdom

"Amazing B&B"
 
I travel the world and for a living and must say this B&B is a little gem, briming with quality from the linen bedding to the amazing bathrooms with showers that you would dream of having in your own home. Our hosts were so welcoming and could not do enough for us during our stay. The location is prime looking over the beach and sea with the most spectacular sunsets. The breakfast was hearty and all local produce, I was given some black pudding to take home with me :)Definitely will be back during the summer to enjoy the great beach that is yards away from Ty Bae.
 
Room Tip: "We had our choice so looked at all rooms, was difficult to select as all quality with balcony and great view"

 
ADBAC